Skip Navigation

Christchurch Borough Councillors by Political Grouping

Christchurch Borough Council has 24 councillors who are elected by the public every four years. They represent 11 different wards of Christchurch.

Councillors are elected to office, often representing a political party. Upon election, councillors may form political groups which may be the same or different to their political party. The calculated allocation of seats on committees is based on the representation of these political groups.

The political composition of the council based on teh political groups is presently:

  Conservative Group 21 Members   
  Independent Group 2 Members   
  No Group Membership 1 Member   

The Conservative Group have overall control of the Council.

Christchurch Borough Council is to be abolished and replaced with the new Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council on 1 April 2019. The elections for the new council will be held on 2 May 2019. See recent and previous election results for Christchurch Borough Council.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below:

 Conservative Group

 Independent Group



Christchurch Borough Council Logo
Powered by GOSS iCM