Skip Navigation

Christchurch Borough Councillors

Christchurch Borough Council has 24 councillors who are elected by the public every four years. They represent 11 different wards of Christchurch.

Due to the sad death of one of the candidates prior to the election in the Christchurch ward of North Highcliffe & Walkford, the election in this ward had to be suspended. The election has been rescheduled and will be held on 18 June. As a consequence, there are currently two vacancies and the Council does not presently have any Councillor representation for the ward of North Highcliffe and Walkford.

The political composition of the council is presently:

  Conservative 19 Members   
  Independent 2 Members   
  UKIP 1 Member   
  Vacancies 2 Seats   

The next borough council elections will be held in May 2019. See recent and previous election results for Christchurch Borough Council.

Who is my Councillor?

To find your councillor please use the links below:


Christchurch Borough Council Logo
Powered by GOSS iCM
Feedback Form
Leads to Insight